Posted by: deedisparti | August 1, 2007

I’m a Medium????

Hello, everyone.  Thought today was as good a day as any to start a new adventure and this blog would be just that.  I will start by introducing myself and let’s see where it goes from there.

My name is Dee Disparti and I am a Medium.  Working with people on this side and on the other side to achieve resolution and closure is often very interesting.  While it sometimes may be a bit scary for those on this side, we can generally achieve a good understanding about what is going on and adjust life accordingly.  Once the fear has been replaced by understanding, it is easier to regain control over your life.  Often the Spirit Person doesn’t want anything more than to be recognized from time to time.  Sometimes the path to the light and the other side is opened up for them by one visit by Gadzooks, Ghosts! (that’s us)  and a short conversation.  They can then move forward from there to the light and the other side.  Sometimes you are left in the lurch, no one wants to talk to you.  They stand back and glare, telling you to go away.  Occassionally, something may be thrown through the air and those ever present footfalls echo through a room when you lease expect it.  Thankfully, the aggression doesn’t happen  often.  You really don’t know what you will find until you direct yourself into their world.

Just because you have gone to the other side, doesn’t mean you are any different.  If you were a character on this side, you can bet your britches you will still be that same character on the other side.  Perhaps that is why so many times nothing more than pranks are pulled on the inhabitants of “haunted” homes.   They only want to be noticed and have a laugh or two.

We would like to offer up information and “how-tos” on communication, how to find and understand why someone would choose to stay.  If you name it, we will talk about it.  We would like to have humor and understanding shining through, along with some cool stories we have stashed in the back of my mind.  All we ask is for some feedback so there will be an idea as to what you would want to hear about. 

If you need help, we will see what we can do.  If you are interested in the subject, we will attempt to fill your mind with ideas and resources.

As for the humor, it will turn up often in this blog.  Love and humor are big building blocks in this Universe and it is hard to make your way without them.

Namaste. 

Responses

  1. Nice to meet you. Looking forward to checking in.
    wendy : ) ….nice apport..

  2. I’m delighted to have found your blog. I’ve signed up for your RSS feed. I am not a medium, but am very interested in pursuing development of psychic abilites (we’ll see if it’s possible). I’m chronicling my journey toward this in my blog, Margot the Marrakesh Mystic.

    I’m really looking forward to reading all of your posts and hearing what you have to say.

    I would really like to know about if you ever watch the TV show, Medium? I’ve heard it’s based on a true person. Do you think the show is doing a good job of showing what it’s like to be a medium?

    Also, Vitoria Laurie (a practicing psychic and author) has written a series of mystery books, with a medium as the main character. I really have enjoyed those. Do you know them?

    Margot
    margot.wordpress.com

  3. Namaskar. 🙂

    I see you’re new at wordpress. Welcome to the world of blogging! You have a very interesting blog and I would like to link you, if you don’t mind. If you have questions, feel free to email me. I had help from fellow bloggers, too, when I was new. I am looking forward to reading your entries and watching your blog grow.

  4. Sure, feel free to link me. I haven’t laughed so hard in a long time as I did reading your blog this morning. Keep it up.


Leave a Reply

Categories

