Posted by: deedisparti | August 2, 2007

Right Brained, Moi?

I just want to explain to those of you out there reading my blog, this is being written by a very right brained individual.  What may seem clear as daylight to me, could be dark as night to the reader.  Please overlook anything that falls into the category of not quite logical.  My brain always has had its’ way with me.  It is just a matter of knowing this is the way things are in life.  When the time comes I just shut up, sit down and stay for the ride.   This ride is sometimes smooth, sometimes bumpy, always colorful and interesting. 

For years it became a game to avoid shaking hands with people.  If we shook hands, a virtual reality tour of their lives would unfold, often including even their sex lives.  Not such a good thing when it happens over and over with such people as your new father-in-law.  Oops!

Then, as luck would have it, a Medium from the UK came into my life and showed me how to shut down such annoying activity.  It was a gift from the gods, indeed.  Now it is no longer impossible to go into the middle of big crowds.  The idea of a get-together with more than three people even begins to seem like a good idea.  Long flights on airliners become something to look forward to now.  Freedom! Freedom!  How sweet you are!

Airplanes became a thing of delight to me.  It is so easy to get from point “A” to point “B” without a problem and oh, so quickly.  Who could ask for more?  Until that faithful day we changed planes in the Las Vegas Airport during the spring of 2004.  A reality check was going to soon hit me between the eyes.

As we settled in on the plane, me in the window seat and my husband on the aisle to accomodate his long legs, we were joined by a slightly built individual in the middle seat.  Then my mind was saying, “Wait for it, wait for it!”, so I did.  Holy Moly, was there a big surprise approaching from my left. 

For lack of a better name, let’s just call him, Norman.  There he sat all five foot six, one-hundred thirty pounds of him.  You would think the impact of such a small individual would not be much at all.  Well, remember that other small guy?  Wasn’t his name Napoleon?  Didn’t he leave a big mark on his environment?  Never underestimate the ability of an individual’s energy to be much bigger than the individual.  In fact, if they are about to sit next to you, count on it.

Noman’s energy hit me like a ton of bricks and then he began to speak.  It seemed bad before he spoke, now the energy was enveloping me with all its’ bizarre textures and feelings.  If I could have opened the window, it would have flown open in a New York Second.   What is this wierdness, coming complete with strange pictures?  The more he talked, the more fascinated and uneasy my person became.  It was all begining to fall into place.  I almost recognized the information I was getting from somewhere “out there”.  

The pictures were coming fast and furious.  Pictures of men playing drums in the middle of the jungle.  Oh, my god, those drums were covered with the skin of men and every time a stick hit the drum, the human mouth in the head still attached to the skin would fly open!   Why were these pictures coming to me?  What did it mean?

OK, now I get the “Wait for it, wait for it!”.  We, my brain and me, are talking about a book I read in my youth.  With these visions in my head, it is easy recognize his energy and the name that should go with it!  His name should be something close to Norman Bates and the pictures are right out of the first few pages of the book, “Psycho”.  Who knew these pictures had been lying dormant in my brain for way over forty years?  Norman on the plane was one weird conversationalist and he made it his job to talk, a lot.  I could only listen in fascination and hope the flight was short today. 

Happiness became overwhelming when we reached our destination.  Getting off that plane was like being able to breathe again.  Just wanting to kneel and kiss the ground, knowing that energy located next to me the whole flight was long gone, made me feel great relief!

Now, does this blog make the perils of being right brained a little clearer to you?  It is not an easy task, let me tell you, always relying on the right side of my brain can be  very difficult.   It always keeps me on my toes and guessing. 

Hopefully, being equiped with this information will keep you coming back and sharing some of your own remarks, questions and stories. 

That’s what I’m here for……

Namaste. 

Responses

  1. Hotel Break Review

    Thanks, Interesting read.

  2. Hotel Break Checker

    Thanks, Interesting read.

  3. Diet Slimmer

    Thanks, interesting read.

  4. myspacetotal

    Interesting Article.


Leave a Reply

Categories

